sipgate basic Help

Changing or turning off your basic account's automatic crediting

You can change your automatic crediting options at any time in your sipgate basic account. All changes you make will take immediate effect.

The automatic crediting function can only be disabled if the account has no active monthly-paid features or call packages.

If you've not set up automatic crediting yet, please see this article

 


 

Please login to your sipgate basic account and find the account menu:

 

Under Account & Invoices you'll find the required top-up options, as well as other billing-related information.

Please select change:   

 

 

Here the top-up amount and trigger value can be changed. To disable automatic crediting, please select deactivate in the first entry field (Top up my account balance with):

Account_Invoices_-_Change_-_Deactivate.png

 

Your credit card details can be changed by selecting Change in the step before:

 

With automatic crediting only credit card payments can be used, so please select credit card...

 

... and update your card details in the following dialogue:

 

A success message will confirm the details change.

 

 

Notes:

  • After the change your previous credit card will no longer be used to credit your account automatically.
  • The next time you manually top up your account you'll have the option of turning automatic crediting back on.
  • To book any monthly-paid features, automatic crediting must be activated. (Example: If you have booked the sipgate1000 landline call package you must first cancel sipgate1000 before turning off your account's automatic crediting.)

 

Need Some Help? Submit a request